The Dave Clark Memorial Scholarship is given by the Bennington Community Foundation in honor of Dave Clark, who dedicated his life to the betterment and development of the Bennington community and its youth.

2020 | $1,000

​Justin Grothendick is a lifelong citizen of Bennington.  Justin made the journey through Webelos, Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts and achieved the distinction of becoming an Eagle Scout. He participated in track and field all four of his high school years.  Justin was a member of the Student Senate and Key Club.  He is a member of St. John’s Lutheran Church.  He plans to study pre-med at Northwest Missouri State University.

2019 | $1,000

Brayden Obrony is the first recipient of the BCF Dave Clark Memorial Scholarship.  Brayden participated in basketball all four of his high school years.  He also helped with the youth basketball camps in the summer.  Brayden is a member of the fire cadets with the Bennington Volunteer Fire Department.  He is very active in his church.  Brayden plans to study computers and technology in college.